(Thursday, 18th Dec, 2014)

Treating thrush with diet

21 Comments
Sort by
Join the discussion...

1,374 Posts

purple  ·  06 Jan 2010

hi

i use a sensitive liquid from avon, and the wipes. there is nothing as bad a thrush. i remember once i got it so bad i couldnt walk. last year i was bleeding and i couldnt make out what it was from. i had a hysterectomy so i knew it wasnt a period i was getting, so i went to my GP. i got grunnal vangities. its a serious condition, only woman can get it and u have to be put on antiobics for it, no creams nothing like that can get rid of it.

1 Posts

honbun  ·  30 Dec 2009

Hi I am new to this online discussion thing but have suffered for thrush since I was 19 am 41 on saturday. I followed a strict diet 12 years ago and got it under control, but in the last few years have suffered headaches body aches thrush on and off and now panic/anxiety attacks. Alcohol wine cheese chocolate sugarey foods are definintely what triggers it. Am interested in trying diet starting today. I value other peoples comments because I feel doctors dont really understand it

1 Posts

Selina (Rumbo)  ·  26 Aug 2005
Hi there, You will find that after a while if you stay away from yeast, mushrooms and caffeine your thrush should disappear. I visited a homeopath 2 years ago and was put on a very strict detox for about 4 months and since then I have tryed to stay away from gluten, cows milk, malt, sugar, yeast and mushrooms. I find that if I have yeast, coffee or mushrooms the problem does flare up again. I bought a great book written by two Dublin teenagers called "What to Eat When you Can't Eat Anything" and it is excellent. Oh and Kallo definately make yeast free vegetable and beef stock cubes.

4 Posts

knickers  ·  10 Dec 2004